Skip to content

New York University Scholarships

September 11 Scholarships

New York University offers five scholarships in honor of fire, police, and emergency workers who were killed in the September 11, 2001 attacks at the World Trade Center. The scholarship is intended to enable their children to attend the university and supports the cost of tuition, registration fees, and room and board.


New York University scholarship funds will be used to pay any remaining balance up the full cost of education at New York University.

Scholarships include:

  • Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen, and Katz Scholarship
  • Helen and Martin Kimmel Scholarship
  • Barclays 9/11/01 Memorial Scholarship
  • Sol and Margaret Berger Foundation Scholarship
  • 9/11/01 Memorial Scholarship

Who is Eligible

Dependents and spouses of uniformed members of the Fire Department of the City of New York, the New York Police Department, the Port Authority Police Department, and other emergency response workers who died at the World Trade Center are given preferred consideration.

  • There is no New York State residency requirement, but most require that you are a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.
  • You must be admitted to a four-year degree program at New York University and maintain full-time status during each semester you receive funds.
  • Transfer students are eligible; however, students in graduate, professional, non-degree, or non-credit programs are not eligible for these scholarships.

How to Apply

  • Submit all required financial aid applications by their deadlines, including theĀ FAFSA


See also


ArtUniverse Scholarship


MBA 100% online with 80% tuition free

Grants for International Students in USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

School Portal NG